Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to the newest version of your browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of Construction News, please enable cookies in your browser.

Welcome to the Construction News site. As we have relaunched, you will have to sign in once now and agree for us to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Specialists: prove you're the best, face to face

Judges’ names revealed: put your work in front of the top main contractors and tell them what makes you so great.

The Construction News Specialists Awards is getting bigger and better this year, with the introduction of face to face judging by our esteemed panel for the very first time.

This will give shortlisted candidates the chance to prove, in person, that they are the best in the business. And it provides a valuable opportunity to make yourself known to the main contractors that care most about having strong relationships with their supply chains.

To make this happen, we have massively expanded the judging panel, so that each judge has the time and opportunity to devote the time required to deciding which specialist contractors are the best of the best.

In addition to our highly valued judges from 2012, CN is pleased to announce that for the 2013 awards we have added to the judging panel a whole host of the tier one contractors it is most valuable for you to meet.

Our judging panel for 2013 includes:

The chief executives of:

  • Balfour Beatty Construction Services UK - Mike Peasland
  • BAM Nuttall - Steve Fox
  • Interserve - Adrian Ringrose
  • Simons Group - Paul Hodgkinson
  • Volker Fitzpatrick - Alan Robertson

Plus, we have a host of chairmen and senior directors from firms including:

  • Ardmore
  • BAM Construct
  • Costain
  • Galliford Try
  • Leadbitter
  • McCaffery
  • Osborne
  • Shepherd
  • Skanska
  • Thomas Vale
  • Vinci
  • Wates

We also have specialist experts in health and safety, training, business and leading industry representatives. For the full list, visit the CN Specialists Awards website.

There is less than one month to enter. It’s free and it’s your chance to make a name for yourself in front of the best in the industry - don’t miss out.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.