Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to the newest version of your browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of Construction News, please enable cookies in your browser.

Welcome to the Construction News site. As we have relaunched, you will have to sign in once now and agree for us to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Construction News Specialists Awards 2014 open for entries

The only national awards for specialist contractors has opened for entries. The Construction News Specialists Awards, now in their 10th year, recognise the outstanding work of specialists across 16 categories covering the whole industry.

If you are a specialist contractor - of whatever size - there is a category for you. From the type of work you specialise in, to health and safety excellence; from fantastic business growth, to carbon cutting initiatives, the CN Specialists Awards will showcase your success. The awards are free to enter - start here today.

As the recovery gathers momentum, the Construction News Specialists Awards is your opportunity to distinguish your business from your competitors in front of some of the industry’s largest main contractors.

The face-to-face judging process gives all finalists the opportunity to present their business excellence to a panel of the industry’s most influential decision makers and clients from the biggest companies in construction to prove your business is the best.

We’ve listened to your feedback and have added a new category for building services specialists. To see the entry criteria for this award and all other categories click here.

2014 categories are:

  • Apprentice of the Year
  • Building Services Specialist of the Year
  • Business Growth
  • Concrete Specialist of the Year
  • Demolition Specialist of the Year
  • Finishing & Fit Out Specialist of the Year
  • Ground Engineering Specialist of the Year
  • Health & Safety Excellence
  • Low Carbon Excellence
  • Project of the Year (subcontract up to £500K)
  • Project of the Year (subcontract between £500k and £2m)
  • Project of the Year (subcontract over £2m)
  • Roofing Specialist of the Year
  • Steelwork Specialist of the

With confidence returning to the industry, NOW is the time to demonstrate you’re one of the best specialist contractors in the UK.

Entry deadline: 1 November 2013

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.