Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to the newest version of your browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of Construction News, please enable cookies in your browser.

Welcome to the Construction News site. As we have relaunched, you will have to sign in once now and agree for us to use cookies, so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Silvertown chief joins ODA board


THE CHAIRMAN of east London development scheme Silvertown Quays has been appointed to the board of the Olympic Delivery Authority.

David Taylor, who heads the development consortium behind the £1.5 billion Silvertown project, will take up his role on the board on April 27.

Mr Taylor was chosen by the ODA for his regeneration expertise to secure the legacy impact of London's 2012 games on the area. He said: 'I hope my experience in largescale regeneration projects will enable me to contribute to the delivery process. It will be a privilege to serve on the ODA board and I look forward to the challenges ahead.' Silvertown Quays, a 24 ha regeneration scheme, received outline planning permission from Olympic borough Newham last year.

The other members on the board with ODA chairman Jack Lemley and chief executive David Higgins are:

Lorraine Baldry, chairman of the London Thames Gateway Development Corporation.

Tony Ball, former chief executive and managing director of British Sky Broadcasting.

Sir Howard Bernstein, Manchester City Council chief executive.

Barry Camfield, T&G assistant general secretary.

Neale Coleman, policy director to London mayor Ken Livingstone.

Stephen Duckworth, doctor, academic and entrepreneur.

Christopher Garnett, Great North Eastern Railway chairman and chief executive.

Sir Roy McNulty, Civil Aviation Authority chairman.

Baroness Morgan of Huyton, ex-Cabinet Off ice minister.

Kumar Muthalagappan, managing director, Pearl Hotels and Restaurants Group.

Sir Nicholas Serota, Tate Gallery director.